Open Accessibility Menu

Learn About the Foundation

Baton Rouge General Foundation is a non-profit organization that raises funds to support programs, technology, education, services and research for Baton Rouge General Medical Center. Our goal is to ensure that our community hospital continues to deliver the highest quality healthcare available to our patients and their families, as it has done for more than a century.

Blue Arrow Divider

Foundation Team

Erik Showalter, CFRE, President
Emily Kline, CFRE, Director of Development
Melissa Thompson, PhD, Director of Communications
Molly Mayeux, Leadership Gifts Officer
Erin Kruppner, Community Relations and Employee Giving Officer
Ashley Smith, Development Coordinator

To connect with the Foundation Team, email

Board of Governors

Chairman - Scott Kirkpatrick, Roedel Parsons Baton Rouge
Vice Chairman - Rick Bond, Bond Construction Co., LLC
Secretary - Michael Albritton, ASA Properties
Treasurer - Patrice Jones

Mark Goodson, CSRS
Lucie Kantrow, Bernhard Capital
Rick Lipscomb, WHLC Architecture
Meg Mahoney, Methanex
Phyllis McLaurin, Retired, JP Morgan Chase; Community Volunteer
Ernest J. Mencer, MD, Retired Director, Baton Rouge General Regional Burn Center
Keith O’Neill, Culinary & Nutrition Solutions at HHS, Inc.
Laura Parr (Auxiliary Board President)
Bart Phillips, Baton Rouge Cargo Services, Inc.
Jim Purgerson, Citizens Bank & Trust
William Russell, MD, Baton Rouge General Pennington Cancer Center
Edgardo Tenreiro (Ex Officio Member)
Padma Vatsavai, Vinformatix
Kathy Fletcher Victorian, Healthy Blue